evidence and ideas. applied

Header---Espresso-Blog

Upcoming Webinar: Evaluating SDG Progress: Highlights from a GlobeScan/SustainAbility Survey

Posted on
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • 0 Comments
  • Print

GlobeScan and SustainAbility are delighted to invite you to a webinar to discuss the results of our assessment of experts’ views on progress toward the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

We asked over 500 experienced corporate sustainability professionals in 74 countries to evaluate the progress that has been made on each SDG, to rank their relative urgency and also to share insights into the priorities within their own organizations. Corporate experts were also asked how their own companies are responding to the SDGs and where they see opportunities for the greatest impact.

Join us for a lively and insightful discussion on the findings of the survey, to share insights and discuss questions such as:

  • How much progress has the international community made on each SDG? Which goals are seen as being the most important and have received the most attention by organizations?
  • How has the private sector contributed toward the SDGs? Where are the opportunities for companies to have the greatest impact and how can they better communicate?

For your convenience, we are offering this webinar in two different time zones with different speakers catering to each region:


Europe / Americas

9 May 2017 @ 8am San Francisco / 11am New York / 4pm London

Hosted by:

  • Mark Lee, Executive Director, SustainAbility
  • Chris Coulter, co-CEO, GlobeScan
  • Gail Klintworth, Director, Business Transformation, Business and Sustainable Development Commission
  • Additional guest speaker TBD

Register here!

 


Asia Pacific

10 May 2017 @ 7:30am Mumbai / 10am Hong Kong / 12pm Sydney

Hosted by:

  • Wander Meijer, Director, GlobeScan Asia Pacific
  • Aiste Brackley, Senior Manager, SustainAbility
  • Andrew Petersen, CEO, Sustainable Business Australia
  • Karen Iles, Head of Corporate Social Responsibility, Tata Consultancy Services
  • Robert Hansor, Global Sustainability and Policy & Systems Principal, Huawei

Register here!

 


Please contact me directly with any questions:

Robin Miller |  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  | Twitter | Read Bio

About GlobeScan

GlobeScan is an evidence-led strategy consultancy focused on stakeholder intelligence and engagement. Offering a suite of specialist research and advisory services, GlobeScan partners with clients to meet strategic objectives across reputation, sustainability and purpose. GlobeScan’s overarching purpose is to help our clients redefine what it means to be in business. www.GlobeScan.com

Comments

  • No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest 26 April 2017

The GlobeScan Espresso Blog offers weekly insight from GlobeScan team members, based on our expertise in stakeholder intelligence and engagement, as well as client experience, and supported by our unique global trends archive.

The Featured Finding offers a weekly insight from GlobeScan's unique global survey data archive. Every Friday, we share and interpret a topical finding from one of GlobeScan's most recent studies conducted among global publics or key opinion formers, focusing on business in society, the environment, the economy, industry reputation and global trends. You can also view all the Featured Findings published since 2010 by topic and geography
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER: @GLOBESCAN