GlobeScan

evidence and ideas. applied.

Upcoming Webinar: SDG Innovation and Collaboration in Africa, with Huawei

Webinar: SDG Innovation and Collaboration in Africa, with Huawei
Webinars & Events
11/01/2019

Huawei and GlobeScan are delighted to invite you to a webinar on Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at 8pm Hong Kong / Beijing / 3pm Nairobi / 7am New York to discuss the results and recommendations of our CEO Roundtable held in Nairobi on innovation and collaboration on the SDGs in Africa.

This event was held in partnership with the Ministry of ICT and ICT Authority in Kenya and the SDG Partnership Platform of the UN’s Kenya Office and was attended by experts from across the private sector and civil society. This representation of different sectors and industries provided a captivating discussion leading to insightful recommendations which will be covered during the webinar.

This webinar is part of Huawei’s CSR program in Africa, and include the CEO Roundtable outcomes, as well as GlobeScan’s survey findings on leveraging ICT to achieve the SDGs in Kenya and beyond.

Join us for a dynamic and insightful conversation with our distinguished panelists from different stakeholder groups who will share insights on innovative and collaborative approaches to implementing the SDGs in Africa. Holy Ranaivozanany – Head of Corporate Social Responsibility, Huawei, will introduce the program and panelists as following:

  • Eunice Kariuki – Director, Partnerships, Innovation & Capacity, Kenya ICT Authority
  • Adam Lane – Senior Director, Public Affairs, Huawei Southern Africa
  • Ruben Vellenga – SDG Partnership Specialist, United Nations Resident Coordinator’s Office

The webinar will be moderated by Wander Meijer, Director, GlobeScan.

We hope you can join us!

Register here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *